How to use Facebook Snooze feature?

The lifestyle of every individual is so immersed in the social networking sites. Among all, the Facebook is somewhere we post a lot about our personal life. We post about our achievements in the college, our first job, our second job, our first relationship, our marriage, first baby and much more on Facebook. Down the line in this path, we meet several people and sometimes even stop talking with a few members. If you belong to the latter, then you are at the right place right now. Although, Facebook Photo Review feature will help you find the photos you are tagged in, the Facebook Snooze feature will let you temporarily mute pages or people in your feed

Let me explain you more clearly. If you were in a relationship and are single now, you might not be willing to see the latest posts of your ex in your timeline. In that case, you can make use of the Facebook’s Snooze tool and we are going to guide you on how you can use it. For more insight you have also option to view the relationship history of any two person on Facebook.

For those of you who are not aware of the Facebook Snooze feature, it was added on the site a few days ago which will let you to temporarily mute pages or people in your feed.

How to enable Facebook Snooze?

To enable it, click on the three dots on the top-right side of a post from any page or your friend in question and then choose “Snooze for 30 days” button from the drop-down.

Though activating this snooze option will only last for 30 days, it is worth doing. Because, it will save you from the emotional trauma by preventing the posts of your ex or any page that you don’t like from appearing in your feed. Facebook has developed an AI software also which will prevent the suicidal deaths to an extent. The new Facebook Suicide Prevention AI software application will scan the entire posts to look for patterns associated to suicidal thoughts. If necessary, the mental health resources or the friends of the users will be alerted to prevent a suicide

On the other hand, you also have the option to unfollow a page or person which will stop the posts of those contacts permanently on your timeline. However, if you are looking for a temporary thing, you can go ahead with the snooze feature.

Share us your views on the Facebook Snooze feature in the comments section below.

For more similar latest updates and tutorials, stay tuned with our NEWS and TUTEZONE sections.

Derin J Tom

A homosapien in the pursuit of lending this cosmic world a small contribution of my supersonic dumb thoughts through words.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*Please enter CAPTCHA code