How to use Instagram Live Rooms feature supporting 4 people

How to use Instagram Live Rooms

Instagram rolled out a new feature called Live Rooms for its users. Using this feature, now Instagram users can go live with up to three more users through video streaming. However, earlier the app allowed only two users to appear live at a time through Instagram Live. But, now a maximum of four users will be able to interact via a live video for all their followers to see.

Instagram wrote in blog post announcing this feature:

We hope that doubling up on Live will open up more creative opportunities — start a talk show, host a jam session or co-create with other artists, host more engaging Q&As or tutorials with your following, or just hang out with more of your friends.

Steps for how to use Instagram Live Rooms feature supporting 4 people

  • Open Instagram app on your device
  • Swipe left on the Home screen
  • Tap on Live camera option.
  • Add a title and tap the Rooms icon.
  • See everyone who has requested to go live with you.
  • Alternatively, search for a guest to add.

However, guests who have had live access revoked because of violations of Instagram Community Guidelines will not be able to join a Live Room. The Live host will have features available such as the ability to report and block comments, and apply comment filters. But, those people who have been blocked by any of the active participants in the Live Room will not be able to join the Live.

Recommended For You

About the Author: Ranjit Ranjan

More than 13 years of experience in web development projects in countries such as US, UK and India. Blogger by passion and SEO expert by profession.

Leave a Reply