Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana and Lucky Grahak Yojana. How?

Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana and Lucky Grahak Yojana

Narendra Modi, the Prime Minister of India announced two new schemes recently in the country which are  Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana and Lucky Grahak Yojana. They were brought in to increase the usage of digital payments in India. The winners will get money starting from Rs 1000 via Lucky Draw. The winners will be selected on a weekly and daily basis via the Lucky Grahak Yojana. The merchants who have won in Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana will be announced on a weekly basis.

These schemes were launched to encourage the usage of cashless payments in India and will run till April 14.

Are you eligible to participate in these schemes?

To participate in Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana and Lucky Grahak Yojana, you will have to make the payments either via UPI (Unified Payment Interface) or RuPay or AEPS (Aadhaar Enabled Payment System) or USSD (Unstructured Supplementary Service Data). If the payment is made via credit or debit cards or e-wallets, you will not be eligible to participate in the schemes. Not just that, you must also make transactions between Rs 50 and Rs 3000. You will not be eligible if you make purchases above Rs 3000.

So if you make payments using any of the approved digital payment methods that are mentioned above, you can check to see whether you are rewarded under Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana or Lucky Grahak Yojana.

Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana and Lucky Grahak Yojana

How to check whether you have won under Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana or Lucky Grahak Yojana?

  • Go to https://digidhanlucky.mygov.in/ and select the corresponding button based on whether you are a merchant or consumer.
  • Enter the registered mobile number with your AEPS/ RuPay/ USSD/ UPI account in the next box.
  • You will now receive an OTP that you will have to enter in the next box.
  • Click the Try Your Luck Button and the next message will display whether you have won Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana or Lucky Grahak Yojana.

If your payments were made using the approved methods that are mentioned above and if you still get No Information Available message, you can offer more details like your mobile number (once again)in case of USSD payments, Aadhaar number for AEPS, VPA for UPI transactions and card number for RuPay.

Digi Dhan Vyapar Yojana rewards

7,000 merchants would win rewards of Rs. 50,000, Rs, 5,000, and Rs. 2,500 every week from December 25, 2016 to April 14, 2017. The mega draw, which will be taken on April 14, will have rewards worth Rs. 50 lakh, Rs. 25 lakh, and Rs. 5 lakh.

Lucky Grahak Yojana Rewards

15,000 consumers will be rewarded Rs 1000 every day. The weekly prizes would be Rs 5000, Rs 10000 and Rs 1 lakh every month and will be distributed among 7000 consumers. The mega that will take place on April 14 have rewards of Rs 25 lakh, Rs 50 lakh and Rs 1 crore. According to the government, a total of 11,900 winners for RuPay, 1,500 winners for UPI and AEPS transactions and 100 winners for will be announced.

Also read:  Netflix will allow you to download the movies offline in Android and iOS

Recommended For You

About the Author: Derin J Tom

A homosapien in the pursuit of lending this cosmic world a small contribution of my supersonic dumb thoughts through words.

Leave a Reply